“Mentally, Heitor Alvin was a creature of rage who walked a fine line between blind, mindless obedience to Musaazi Gomes and a simmering, long-held desire to kill everyone around him.” (page 77)

 

Perhaps it is appropriate that one of the “evil incarnates” of this story raises his ugly head on Release Day? Heitor Alvin, the bearer of all bad things in The Torch Forsaken, arrives on this blog’s doorstep just as all the gremlins of my self-doubt come barging in the back door.

Yep. It’s Release Day. The day when mental angst (of my own screwed up brain’s making) battles for dominance over an author’s giddiness that her work has finally reached her readers.

Yep.

Fun times.

Heitor fits right in with the general madness of the afternoon.

Bad guys. I love writing bad guys, especially the really vile ones that have no redeeming values whatsoever. It’s a nice change of pace to not have to dig around in a character’s head, scrounging around for good bits to explain away all the bad bits.

Heitor Alvin is one of my baddest, bad guys.

I hope you’ll despise him as much as I do.

I must confess that I despise my self-doubt gremlins just about as much as I loathe Heitor. Unfortunately, the pen is not mightier than the sword when it comes to imaginary scoundrels with long memories and sharp teeth.

Hey, I’d even take a few of the little critter’s scars if anybody other than me could see them. Proof is always nice when a girl is claiming mad gremlins.

Well, while this author shoves a piano up against her back door, I hope all you dear readers will introduce yourselves to Heitor, Dimas, Alanyo and my little love story.

Until tomorrow…

Chloe Stowe
www.ravenousromance.com




Leave a Reply.