A good Saturday morning to one and all! Are we ready to dive into Day Three? Yes, picture this blog as a big pile of crisp, colorful leaves just waiting for a free spirit such as yourself to fling their body and soul into its autumnal crunchiness and splendor…

Well, it was a thought.

Despite my lack of crinkly fall goodness, I hope you will enjoy your daily visit to Chloe-land. To get things rolling, here is your sneak peek at Chapter Two of Peak and Thrust:

 

 

Chapter Two: Wham Bam Thank You Ma’am

Joey rolled his eyes at Laird as he waved Alma over for another beer. “I’ve got a coroner on my speed dial. Do you really want to be messing with that?” (page 26)

 

Humor, or at least what I think is humor, is very important in my stories. If there’s no laughter there can be no love… or so I like to think.

A lot of people correctly call my characters “quirky.” I take that as a good thing. I don’t know about you, but I don’t want to read about a bunch of Barbie dolls smashing their perfect grins into each other’s cemented smiles. If I wanted “plastic love” I’d go get out my Ken dolls and G.I. Joe’s and have them go at it on the rug… Hmm, not a bad idea entirely. On a slow afternoon when your Kindle is on the fritz, why not? (Call your psychiatrist here if you are finding no reasons to “Why not?”)

But I digress.

I do hope you enjoy my attempt at bringing a few good chuckles into your life… hey, it may not exactly be on the same level of the crunchies a good pile of leaves brings you, but at least it’s something, right?

Now, go leap into this crisp fall day… and don’t forget to take your Ken and Joe’s with you. *grins*

Until tomorrow…

Chloe Stowe




Leave a Reply.